NFAS Shooting Styles and Rules

There are ten shooting styles within the society: Primitive, Longbow, American Flatbow, Hunting Tackle, Bowhunter, Barebow, Freestyle, Crossbow, Compound Limited and Unlimited and each style is split into six classes: Gents, Ladies, Junior Boys, Junior Girls, U12 (Cub) Boys, U12 (Cub) Girls. On a standard round an archer will shoot until he/she scores, up to a maximum of three arrows. Arrows are shot from the following pegs:

  Adults: Red, White, Blue
  Juniors (14/15): White, Blue, Blue
  Juniors (12/13): Blue, Yellow, Yellow
  U12s: Yellow, Yellow, Yellow
  U9s: Orange, Orange, Orange
Adobe Acrobat document [13.2 KB]